2022-2023 calendar for 3 major regions, major holiday dates, return to school

When is the holiday for Zone A, B or C in the school year 2022-2023? What to ask for the next public holiday and more holidays? We take stock of the official school calendar.

Summer vacation will begin next Thursday, July 7, after class, allowing many French people to fly to a new destination or have a good time with family. To best prepare for your future trip, know that the 2022-2023 calendar includes the start date of the school year, All Saints’ Day holiday, Christmas, February or even Easter for zones A, B or C. Has been unveiled. Ministry of National Education.

Find below our Simplified Calendar with next school holiday dates for the three regions. Also consult the next official holiday list to prepare for your future escape in the green, sun, France or elsewhere in anticipation of the long weekend and summer vacation. In the 2022-2023 school year program: Mondays 1 and 8 May with three long weekends then White Monday in early June as well as Ascension Thursday in mid-May is a long weekend.

What are the post-2022 school holiday dates?

The summer vacation (also known as the main holiday) will begin on Thursday, July 7th. The 2022 academic year will begin on Thursday, September 1st.

What are the 2022-2023 school holiday dates for Zones A, B, C?

Go back to school : Thursday, September 1, 2022

Holidays for all saints: Saturday 22 October 2022 to Monday 7 November 2022

Christmas Vacation: Saturday 17 December 2022 to Monday 3 January 2023

Winter vacation:

Zone A: Saturday, February 4, 2023 to Monday, February 20, 2023

Zone B: Saturday, February 11, 2023 to Monday, February 27, 2023

Zone C: Saturday, February 18, 2023 to Monday, March 6, 2023

Spring break:

Zone A: Saturday, April 8, 2023 to Monday, April 24, 2023

Zone B: Saturday, April 15, 2023 to Tuesday, May 2, 2023

Zone C: Saturday 22 April, 2023 to Tuesday 9 May, 2023

Summer Vacation: Saturday, July 8, 2023

In 2023, due to Ascension Bridge, school children in France will not be able to read on Friday, May 19 and Saturday, May 20.

What are the maps for zones A, B and C for school holidays?

Zone A includes academies in Besancon, Bordeaux, Clermont-Ferrand, Disney, Grenoble, Limoges, Lyon and Poitiers.

All Saints’ Day and Christmas holiday dates are common in three regions. February and Easter are those hangovers. In 2022, Zone B leads the way, followed by Zone A and then C Zone. In 2023, regions A and B switched. The order will be: A, B then C.

What is the school holiday date in Zone A?

Area A Combines the academies of Besançon, Bordeaux, Clermont-Ferrand, Dijon, Grenoble, Limoges, Lyon and Poitiers. You are part B-Area If you or your children are educated at academies in Aix-Marseille, Amiens, Caen, Lille, Nancy-Metz, Nantes, Nice, Orleans-Tours, Reims, Rennes, Rouen and Strasbourg. C-zone It brings together the academies of Cretail, Montpellier, Paris, Toulouse and Versailles.

For 2021-2022, dates Spring break Set for Saturday 16th April to Monday 2nd May, 2022.

For 2022-2023, like all zones, there will be All Saints’ Day and Christmas holidays, from Saturday 22nd October to Monday 7th November, 2022 and Saturday 17th December to Tuesday 3rd January, 2023. Winter and spring, Zone A students will leave the class first. These will be held from Saturday 4th February to Monday 20th February, 2023 and Saturday 8th April to Monday 24th April, 2023.

What are the school holiday dates in Zone B?

If you or your children are educated at academies in Aix-Marseille, Amiens, Caen, Lille, Nancy-Metz, Nantes, Nice, Orleans-Tours, Reims, Rennes, Rouen and Strasbourg then you belong to Zone B.

For 2021-2022, Zone B is on vacation before the others, from Saturday, April 9 to Monday, April 25, 2022. Spring.

For 2022-2023, like all zones, All Saints Day and Christmas holidays will be held, Saturday 22nd October to 7th November, 2022 Saturday Saturday 17th December to Tuesday 3rd January, 2023. For winter and spring, Zone B schoolchildren will have no lessons from February 11 to Monday, February 27, 2023, and Saturday, April 15, to Tuesday, May 2, 2023.

What are the school holiday dates for Zone C?

Zone C includes the academies of Cratil, Montpellier, Paris, Toulouse and Versailles.

In 2022, d Spring break For the spring will be held from Saturday 23rd April, 2022 to Monday 9th May, 2022.

For 2022-2023, like all zones, All Saints Day and Christmas holidays will be held, Saturday 22nd October to 7th November, 2022 Saturday Saturday 17th December to Tuesday 3rd January, 2023. For winter and spring, schoolgirls in Zone C go on vacation. These will be held from Saturday 18th February to Monday 6th March, 2023 and Saturday 22nd April to Tuesday 9th May, 2023.

Holidays are scheduled in Corsica, Guadeloupe, Guyana, Martinique, Reunion, Saint-Barthelemy, Saint-Martin and Saint-Pierre-et-Michelin. To find out, you can consult the official website.

What are the public holiday dates for 2022?

Of the 11 annual public holidays, only four do not fall on school holidays or weekends in the 2021-2022 school year. These are World War I Surgery Day, Easter Monday, Ascension Day and Whit Monday. Strict rules of this calendar.

What are the public holiday dates for 2023?

Of the 11 public holidays in 2023, only Ascension will be able to fill the gap on Thursday (May 18). The ministry has actually confirmed that Friday 19 and Saturday 20, “there will be classes”. May 1 and May 8 will both fall on Monday, 2023, and May 29, White Monday has been declared “school-free”.

Leave a Comment